The Kids' Table
Family Cooking.Dolinsky.jpg

Family Dinners

cook & eat together (ages 2-99)

Adults and kids work side-by-side to make a meal, and then enjoy it together! It's the perfect combination of a fun activity, hands-on cooking instruction, a delicious dinner, and recipes so you can recreate the dishes at home. $25/family member

NOVEMBER CLASSES

Mac Attack!
Friday, November 10, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
Saturday, November 11, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
MENU: White Cheddar Mac n' Cheese, Salad Kabobs with Green Goddess Dressing & Spiced Apple Sundaes with Whipped Cream

Opa!
Friday, November 17, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
MENU: Chickpea Burger, Greek Panzanella Salad & Chocolate Baklava

SPECIAL COOK & GIVE FAMILY CLASSES

Taste of Italy
Sunday, November 19, 4:00-6:00pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU:  Pasta with Tomato Basil Sauce, Garlic Bread, Salad Skewers with Ranch Dressing & Cannoli Cupcakes

Pizza Party!
Saturday, November 25, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Build Your Own Pizza, Caesar Salad with Parmesan Crisps & Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

Egg-ceptional Brunch
Sunday, November 26, 10:00am-12:00pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Breakfast Skillet, Fruit Kabobs with Honeyed Yogurt Dip & Orange Cranberry Muffins

Friendsgiving Pizza Party
Tuesday, November 28, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Build Your Own Pizza, Simple Greens Salad & Fruit Kabobs with Chocolate Fondue

*The price for these special family classes is $30/person. We will donate 20% of the proceeds to Northwest Food Partners Network to help fight hunger in our neighborhood this holiday season.*

DECEMBER CLASSES

Gettin Chili Out!
Friday, December 1, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Veggie Chili, Build Your Own Salad Bowl & Apple Pie Pockets

Pasta Palooza
Friday, December 8, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
Saturday, December 9, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)

MENU: Build Your Own Pasta Bowl, Garlic Bread & Double Chocolate Brownies

Brinner
Saturday, December 16, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
MENU: Biscuits & Gravy, Cheesy Scrambled Eggs & Banana Pudding Parfaits

Holiday Party
Friday, December 22, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Calzones, Tossed Salad & Chocolate Candy Cane Cookies

Winter Comforts
Friday, December 29, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
MENU: Roasted Vegetable Risotto, Salad Kabobs with Ranch Dressing & Cranberry Dark Chocolate Clusters

JANUARY CLASSES

Taste of Asia
Friday, January 5, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Crispy Tofu Broccoli Fried Rice, Cucumber Salad & Sesame Cookies

Mac Attack
Friday, January 12, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
Saturday, January 13, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Smoked Gouda Sweet Potato Mac n' Cheese, Salad Skewers with Ranch Dressing & Hummingbird Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

Mangia Italiana
Friday, January 19, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
Saturday, January 20, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)

MENU: Cheesy Broccoli Calzones, Tofu Caesar Salad & Hot Fudge Sundaes

Mexican Fiesta
Friday, January 26, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
MENU: Black Bean & Corn Tostadas, Broccoli Guacamole with Homemade Tortilla Chips & Chocolate Pepita Clusters

FEBRUARY CLASSES

Super Bowl Party
Saturday, February 3, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
MENU: Potato Skins, Sloppy Joe Sliders & Mini Double Chocolate Cupcakes

Valentines Day Dinner
Saturday, February 10, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
MENU: Heart Shaped Pizza, Strawberry Salad & Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

Chinese New Year Celebration
Friday, February 16, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)
Saturday, February 17, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)

MENU: Miso Soup, Crispy Tofu Soba Noodles & Coconut Pudding

Mangia Italiana
Friday, February 23, 6:00-7:30pm (Wicker Park location)
Saturday, February 24, 6:00-7:30pm (Lakeview location)

MENU: Three Cheese Stuffed Shells with Tomato Sauce, Garlic Bread Soup & Vanilla Bean Milkshakes